Watch The 2022 Extreme Kayak Championships (Video)

Athletes From Around The Globe Descend Upon An Austrian Gorge To Race For The Oetz Trophy

Latest Videos

On September 23, a collection of the best whitewater racers in the world will make their way to a starting ramp above a steep, chaotic section of river known as the Wellerbrücke. The fastest will win the 2022 Oetz Trophy – Extreme Kayaking Championships.

The 2022 Extreme Kayak Championships begin

The second annual Oetz Trophy continues its reign as the successor to the former Adidas Sickline. The race provides an intense, one-minute time-trial course on the technical class V of the Wellerbrücke section on the Ötztaler Ache in Austria.

The 2021 event saw plenty of excitement, with unforeseen high-water and the crowning of champions Laura Hofberger and Dane Jackson.

Racing kicks off Friday, September 23 at 9:30 a.m. CET (3:30 a.m. ET) with the finals scheduled to start Saturday at 3:15 p.m. CET (9:15 a.m. ET).

You can watch the finals by live stream on the Oetz Trophy page or by using the embedded video above.

2022 Oetz Trophy Schedule (Central European Time)

Friday, September 23, 2022
9:30 am – 12:30 p.m. Qualifying heats men’s/women’s – 1st run
01:30 – 04:30 p.m. Qualifying heats men’s/women’s – 2nd run

Saturday, September 24, 2022
10:00 am – 12:00 p.m. Quarterfinals
01:00 – 02:15 p.m. Semifinals
03:15 – 04:00 p.m. Finals

2021 Highlight Video

 

0/5 (0 Reviews)

Enter your video in the Paddling Magazine Video Challenge

Paddling Magazine is upping the stakes in 2022 and we're awarding prizes to the best user-submitted videos!

Popular Videos

LEAVE A REPLY

Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here